The League of Women Voters is a non-partisan political organization that encourages the informed and active participation of citizens in government.

Saturday, August 22, 2009

Board of Directors for 2009

Board of Directors for 2009 were voted into office at the Annual Meeting on May 19th. They are:

  • President: Jean Cherdack

  • Secretary: Jane Resnick

  • Directors: Peggy Cronan, Brietta Savoie, Evelyn Auerbach, Cheryl Simon.

Continuing in office are:

  • Vice President: Nancy Croland

  • Treasurer: Anne Greene

  • Directors: Sonya Loren, Anne Wolfe and Eleanor Newton. Judy Hawes was appointed to fill an unexpired term for one year.

Many thanks to our Nominating Committee, Jackie Maynard (chair), Betty Vella, and Cheryl Simon, (board member). The Nominating committee has agreed to serve again next year.